Got the Job

So I have been MIA for a few days. That is because I left Louisiana and came back to Ohio. Some stupid shit went down and I wasn’t having it.  Anyway, I’m safe and things are okay now other than my car not wanting to start.

However, in other news, I received an email on my way from Louisiana to Ohio. The email was inviting me to a final interview for Concentrix. (One of the companies I listed on the blog about work at home jobs).  I completed my final interview at 9 AM EST.  At the end of the interview, I was told: “Welcome to the Concentrix family!”

So after this horribly long 7-month wait, I start work again on Sept. 10. I am so excited!! $13 an hour, incentive pay (monthly based on metrics), benefits, 401k, and it is work from home. Should only take me 2 paychecks to get everything else in order. By that, I mean getting my own place because I lurv my sister but her apt is too small for all of us. However, I am so very grateful to her for letting me crash here and work here until I have the money for an apt.

positive

Jay, of course, wants a house, not an apartment. Which I understand but at the same time have to take what comes my way, at least for a little while. I am just so overly excited that I get to start working again and that I knocked that interview out of the park. Today is a great day even if my stupid car won’t start!

Hope everyone reading this has a wonderful day as well.

Leave a comment